about me / Blogging / English / Social Media

March: 15 day writing challenge

Hey you, Starting tomorrow I will begin a 15 day writing challenge. Once in two days a post as stated on the list will be published here. By doing this I would also like to challenge myself to write more regularly. Well, there are enough drafts on my dashboard right now but I haven’t finished them. The post subjects of the drafts require more research (as in reading and watching documentaries) which means more time and focus I can’t deliver due to work load and many social events at the moment.

By choosing to do this challenge I will also getting more personal which I find a bit scary to be honest. I know I share one thing or two about myself but this blog is a place where I share my thoughts and opinions about the subjects I love, not a diary. The older I get, the more challenging it is to share tidbits about me as I keep asking myself before publishing a post: do my readers need to know this? But I do this challenge anyway to keep the blogging spirit alive. This list has made me a bit nostalgic about blogging in the early days, let’s say around 2006 – 2008. That is why I do this. Blogging oldskool is not dead. I must commit to it as I dare to call myself a blogger. What bloggers do is write, right?

To those who are interested in participating, please do and tag this post along so your link will appear in the comment below.

Note:

The list was made by the owner of lovelovelovesar.blogspot.com but unfortunately this blog doesn’t exist anymore. To the blog owner, thank you for the inspiration.

 

66 thoughts on “March: 15 day writing challenge

  1. Pingback: Day 1 writing challenge: 15 fun facts about me | Chez Lorraine

  2. Aduhhh jadi pengen ikutan mba yo…biar aku ga bahas korea mulu. Hahaha..ok count me in. Kayak waltu kita 30days movie challenge ya mba yo 😃

  3. Pingback: 15daychallenge / day 1 – under the baobab

  4. Pingback: Hello March: 15 Day Writing Challenge | A Passionfruit in Kiwiland

  5. Pingback: March: 15 day writing challenge – Jerapah Keriting

  6. Aaaaah baru hari ini ngeblog setelah dua minggu off. Jadi pengen ikutan niiiiih, tapi kudu konsisten yak 🙈. Mbak Yoyen generasi breakdance tahun 84-85an.. itu aku baru lahir. Keren mbak hihihi (gap umur nya lumayan tapi gak kliatan)

  7. Pingback: March: 15 day writing challenge – Cerita Neng Mumun

  8. Wah,seru! aku liat temen2 juga banyak yg ikutan. Aku minjem beberapa topiknya aja boleh yaa.. hehe kayak nomer1, aku mau nulis soal itu sometime soon 🙂

  9. Pingback: The spirit is still there! | Chez Lorraine

  10. Pingback: Day 1 writing challenge: 15 fun facts about me – Cerita Neng Mumun

  11. Hay Mbak Yo, salam kenal. Ternyata pada rame-rame nulis itu asalnya dari sini,
    Pengen ikutan juga tapi… aku… kadang… pemales… Gimana dong mbak? 😀

  12. Pingback: 15 Fun Facts | Langit, laut dan Doraemon

  13. Pingback: 15 Day Writing Challenge « Call Me El

  14. Pingback: Ikutan Ah! – vinnydubidu's

  15. Pingback: Writing Challange | mich dich uns

  16. Pingback: March: 15 Day Writing Challenge – Ceri(a)ta

  17. Pingback: Ikutan ah..15 day challenge | Cempaka 457

  18. Pingback: 15 Day Writing Challenge | sunglow mama

  19. Pingback: 15 Facts About Myself – My Burumpi

  20. Pingback: Aku melu yoo rek! (15 days writing challenge) – Life lover

  21. Pingback: Day 1: List 15 fun things about yourself – Zeitgeist

  22. Pingback: 15 Day (Writing) Challenge | fair(y) life.

  23. aku mauuu ikutaan yaaa.. sahabatku, dita ikutan, jadi aku cari linknya, eh ternyata maksudnya mbak yoyen ini blog yg ini yaa, padahal udah aku follow.. heehehe.. walau telat mau ikutaaaaaan 🙂

  24. Pingback: I did it! | Chez Lorraine

Tell me what you think