about me / Blogging / English

Day 15: What’s the best compliment you have ever received?

When my daugther was 4 years old she told me “Mama, it seems like there are so many drawers in your head. Whenever I ask you something, you open one drawer where you keep the answer. You always answer my question well.”

That was the best compliment I have ever received. The same little missy who gave it to me is now a young woman. And I can’t always answer her question well anymore. Sometimes I do it deliberately as I am convinced it would be better for her to seek the answer herself. She’ll learn from it.

Since this is the last day of the challenge. I want to share other best compliments I have ever received: if people really like and eat the food I have prepared with love for them, then I am very content.

 

11 thoughts on “Day 15: What’s the best compliment you have ever received?

  1. The best compliment I’ve ever had is when my mom said, “you studied English literature, that’s why you can understand the movie.” It happened when we watched Ratatouille and I told her “my analysis” about the conflict in the movie. At that time, I feel super-smart. Though the compliment doesn’t sound very special as I think of it again now.

  2. Selesai sudah ya mbak 15 hari. Aku masih sampe 11 karena kemaren sempet mandeg semingguan *tutup muka*. Compliment dari G itu memang bikin hati Ibu meleleh ya.. ❤️

  3. haha kebalikan sama anakku mbak, setiap dia tanya ke aku endingnya selalu gini “ibuuk, kalau P itu mobil dari kota mana? Nggak tau?” “kok hujan turunya dari langit? nggak tau?” hahaha saking seringnya anaknya nanya dan ibunya nggak tau jawabannya…..

Tell me what you think

