about me / Blogging / English

Day 13: List of your favourite quotes

For today’s challenge I decide to list some of my favourite quotes.

A couple of them are from my one of my inspirations, Simone de Beauvoir:

One is not born a woman, but becomes one.

Man is defined as a human being and woman as a female – whenever she behaves as a human being she is said to imitate the male.

What is an adult? A child blown up by age.

Others are classic such as:

Carpe Diem (Horatius)

This too shall pass (Edward Fitzgerald)


And these are about art and creativity:

Have no fear of perfection, you’ll never reach it (Salvador Dali)

Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up (Pablo Picasso)

Creativity is contagious, pass it on (Albert Einstein)

Finally, food quotes:

People who love to eat are always the best people. (Julia Child)

Eating well is a form of self-respect (Unknown)

And the last one is funny but very true:

You can not make everyone happy, you are not a Nutella jar (Unknown)

 

7 thoughts on “Day 13: List of your favourite quotes

  1. “What is an adult? A child blown up by age.”

    I really like this one. Many times I still feel like I am a child!!

Tell me what you think

