about me

Day 12: What are you most looking forward to in the next six months?

That would be no doubt, Summer. For me summer equals good times.

Starting from May there are annual outdoor music and food festivals and cool bbg-parties with families and friends.


In June I am going for a long weekend activity with my family and friends.

July I will have a summer holiday with beaches, cities, alfresco dining and beautiful nature.

The reasons I love summer are plenty. First of all I do not need to wear a coat and boots. So welcome slippers and sandals. It seems like people are happier in the summer, perhaps it comes from the sunlight. It seems helpful to boost a good mood.

Being an Indonesian I used to take sunny days for granted because the sun always shines in the equator. Well, mostly. There are cloudy days during the rainy season but the temperature is constantly warm. Now I live in The Netherlands, I have started to appreciate the sun more. As summer here does not guarantee sunny days.

I hope we will have a good one here in the Low Lands.

In the meantime, I can’t do anything else but looking forward to it.

7 thoughts on “Day 12: What are you most looking forward to in the next six months?

  1. Pingback: Day 12: Musim panas | Langit, laut dan Doraemon

  2. I am looking forward to summer as well, because we have such a long and harsh winter I can’t wait for spring then summer 🌞🌞. Technically it is spring already but I have yet to feel the warmer weather! Over here there are lots of festivals too.

    • Ah you did, didn’t you? Last winter was mild here. Actually today was the warmest day this year so far. It was sunny 20 degree Celsius.

Tell me what you think

