about me

Day 11: What’s one thing that you would never change about yourself

My empathy. Interacting with people I am aware of their presence and emotions. Whenever possible I try to reckon with their feelings and emotions. I treat people the way I’d prefer to be treated myself.

In order to understand some people I have been intrigued to know why they behave the way they do. Once I know about this, then I make some effort to imagine being in their shoes. In some cases I disagree but I understand why.

Empathy is difficult to conceive but one can train it. Some are natural in it, others do their best to get it. It is a long way to develop this EQ.

Still I am in the learning process of bringing empathy to others. Without sympathy and empathy, people would be numbed of others. My strive is to make people with whom I interact at ease when I am around by acknowledging their feelings and emotions.

4 thoughts on “Day 11: What’s one thing that you would never change about yourself

  1. Awww Mbak, kok bisa ngepas ya. Aku tadi pagi nulis day 11 ini juga empathy… hehehe. Sudah tinggal di publish aja di rumah (ketauan nulisnya nyolong2 di jam kerja πŸ˜‚)

Tell me what you think

