about me / English / Indonesia / Photography / Travel

Happy birthday Indonesia!

71 years ago today Indonesia declared its independence from The Netherlands. To celebrate it I present you pictures of the regions I have been exploring this past week. 

Lake Toba in North Sumatra, seen from a town called Tongging.

Lake Toba, danau Toba, Tongging

This is Pesek (flat nose in Bahasa Indonesia); an Orangutan mother and her kid, seen in Gunung Leuser National Park, Bukit Lawang. 

Yesterday I visited Ringgung beach in Lampung. A city on the south tip of Sumatra. The vessels set banners in honour of the Independence Day.


Some pics have been shared on my instagram account @yoyen2008. Take a peek there as I continue my trip to other regions of the country and gladly take you along with me by sharing the highlights.
 
I am taking a short hiatus untill September. When I’m back in The Netherlands I will tell more in details with more pictures about this summer holiday in my native country. 

Happy birthday Indonesia! Exploring you makes me proud being an Indonesian. May you stay beautiful, safe and stronger. 

14 thoughts on “Happy birthday Indonesia!

  1. Beautiful pics Lo. Enjoy your trip and happy birthday to our gorgeous Indonesia!๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฉ

Tell me what you think

