about me / Blogging / English / Indonesia / Social Media

The Jakarta Post online community

I have been selected by Indonesia’s leading English-language daily The Jakarta Post as an exclusive writer for its recently launched online community

  
For non-Indonesian readers, if you are interested in Indonesia I invite you to take a a look at the community. There is an array of various writers who write in their own domain, from lifestyle to health, parenting to sport, science to entertainment. I am honored that I have been asked to contribute. Furthermore I am grateful to have an opportunity to reach more readers.

Some of my articles published here are/to be republished there. I have submitted those that are most read here. They are rewritten and adjusted to The Jakarta Post’s standard. So loyal readers of this blog don’t have to be confused about this. Of course I will write new articles for the community and repost them here so you guys won’t miss anything. Meanwhile I will keep sharing my stories here as well. 

I gladly see you there and you are all invited to join the conversation there. 

40 thoughts on “The Jakarta Post online community

  1. Congrats Mbak Yoyen. I’ve read your post about sharenting here on your blog a long time ago, and that’s a great eye-opener for people who may not been aware of the risks of oversharing personal details. Hopefully by having it on Jakarta Post, it will reach more readers, and shed some lights on this matter. There’s a post by another blogger who experienced the bad side of sharing too much on the internet, and I think it’s also a good revelation, which might also come as a bit of a shock: http://www.somethingdevine.com/2015/04/how-i-protect-my-family-on-instagram.html

    Will be waiting for your upcoming posts and articles here and on Jakarta Post🙂

    • Thanks Dixie. One can only hope as I only speak out my concern apparently not everyone is agree with me. And thank you for the link. I read it. Sad to hear because I believe she was not the first and the last.

  2. Selamat ya mbak Yoyen!! Semoga semakin banyak lagi yg baca tulisan mbak dan semakin membantu untuk menambah wawasan😊👍🏻👍🏻😍

  3. Halo mbak Yoyen (sok kenal) salam kenal🙂 seneng baca2 blognya mbak.. sy scroll dr atas ke bawah, samping ke belakang hehe. Seru dan menarik semua.. pengalaman di Belandanya udh buanyak bgt. Sy br 1.5 th di Groningen *iyaa jauuh dr mana2*, sungkem dlu sm sesepuh tanah Londo

    • Hai Monika,

      Salam kenal juga. Ah, jauh diatas tinggalnya🙂 Aku bukan sepuh lah, hanya penduduk sini aja. Makasih ya follownya.

Tell me what you think

