English / Music / Music Monday / Photography

Incognito live in Arnhem

Yesterday I saw Incognito live in concert in Arnhem. My husband and I are avid fans of this acid jazz, soul and funk band. Actually my husband has his own lp collection including the first album released in 1981.

As always the band performed excellently. The concert venue was quite full but stayed intimate. We saw councidentally many friends of ours there. Before the concert began we managed to stand exactly in front of the stage. From this spot, left of the stage I took a couple of pics with my cell phone. Here they are.

Bluey with the guys from brass section.

The vocals from left to right; Vanessa Hayes, Tony Momrelle and Katie Leone. One by one an amazing singer, powerhouse!

Vanessa

Katie

Joao Caetano on percussion (left) and Francesco Mendolia on drums (right)

This energetic band played good old hits and some songs from their newest album: Amplified Soul. See that piece of paper on the ground in the pic above? That is the playlist. After the concert I grabbed it and took it home with me. And my husband surprised me with the t-shirt signed by Bluey.

The band didn’t actually play the last two as listed here in the encore. Instead they presented accoustic version of Bob Marley’s One Love.

Incognito proceeds its tour in The Netherlands until next week.

Thank you for the beautiful music, love and peace!

6 thoughts on “Incognito live in Arnhem

  1. Oooh, that is nice!!😀

    Speaking of concert, why on earth most concerts (by famous singers/bands) here get sold out reallly quickly??? Hahaha😆 . I heard Adele’s concert this coming summer got sold out in a matter of seconds😐 .

Tell me what you think

