Music / Music Monday

MM: Sumthin’ Sumthin’

This MM is Sumthin’ Sumthin’ from Maxwell’s debut album: Maxwell’s Urban Hang Suite. I remember buying the record and listened to this so often at home and on the way with my disc-man.

I even played this back to back during my trip to South – France in 1997. Those were pleasant memories!

Maxwell is one of the Ne0 Soul singers beside D’ Angelo. Maxwell has announced his new album to be released in winter 2015. This has not happened yet but I am patiently waiting for it.

Meanwhile just sit back and enjoy this soothing neo soul song. Have a good week!

4 thoughts on “MM: Sumthin’ Sumthin’

Tell me what you think

