English / Entertainment / Film

30 days movie challenge day 26: A movie that is a guilty pleasure

That is for me no doubt Jerry Maguire.

IMG_7740.JPG

This is a feel good comedy drama which forms my guilty pleasure. Some scenes are over the top ‘Show me the money!’ and touching ‘You complete me’.

Tom Cruise and Renee Zellweger are really good in here but it is Cuba Gooding Jr who steals the show as Rod Tidwell. I laugh everytime I see him singing out of tune in Jerry’s & Dorothy wedding. He sings Marvin Gaye’s What’s going on in El Mariachi style.

Mother mother there is too many of you crying…

5 thoughts on “30 days movie challenge day 26: A movie that is a guilty pleasure

  1. Pingback: Top Movie Reviews of 1996 | Top Movie Reviews.net

Tell me what you think

