English / Film

30 days movie challenge day 25: A movie no one expects you to love

Ip Man (Yip Man) was the martial art master, Bruce Lee’s mentor and founder of Wing Chun, a Chinese martial artform by close combat. IMG_7734.JPG

There are three Ip Man movies starting from his youth to his death. They tell a story of this great master finding his path and establishing Wing Chun martial art school. I find all three of them interesting.

I believe most people would think I love drama. And those who don’t know me well won’t expect me to love this martial art movie judging on appearance. What do you think?

5 thoughts on “30 days movie challenge day 25: A movie no one expects you to love

  1. I love Kung Fu movie too especially the ones with Swords, in fact, the first movie I ever watched in a cinema was a Kung Fu movie. I haven’t watched this one yet but definitely will look for it at the library for sure.
    I love the Once upon a time in China series with Jet Lee also.

    • Ip Man is da bomb Garile! My husband and I love Chinese movies. Lately we have been watching Korean movies, not the romantic ones though but Korean action. Bagus.

  2. Korean belom pernah lihat tapidulu my mom sempet suka serian jepang, bukan oshin loh 😊! Jadi penasaran pengen lihat ini Ip man!!!

Tell me what you think

