about me / English / Family / Thoughts

For better for worse

To have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do us part. I solemnly swore this to my husband in front of my family and friends nineteen years ago. I had no second thoughts nor wedding jitters. Instead I was so happy finally we could be together after 3 years long distance courting.

Being married for nineteen years does not make me an expert as I continuously work on my relationship. I mean my husband and I never take our relationship for granted. We share and cherish our life together.

I know I would be able to survive without him, but my life with him is more exciting because he completes me.

IMG_6511.JPG

51 thoughts on “For better for worse

  1. Happy Anniversary, Dear! Wow I realized you got married at a quite young age! 19 years is a long journey, but so many more exciting years ahead!

  2. Well said🙂. Never take a love relationship for granted indeed ( Today Neil Young announced his divorce over 30 years after the wedding😦 )

    • Noni makasih ya. Amin. Eh Non, aku baru ganti email untuk blog ini, kemarin komen dikamu ngga masuk, sepertinya musti kamu moderate dulu deh. Atau jangan-jangan dilihat sebagai spam🙂

Tell me what you think

