about me / Music / Music Monday

MM: Hey you the Rock Steady Crew

This Music Monday I take you back to the 80es, 1984. I was in the last grade of elementary school. Breakdance was a hype. I learned how to breakdance quickly. I was a real tomboy at the time and hang around only with boys. From them I learned the moves.

I could do spin, windmill, headspin, lockin’ & poppin’, moonwalk. I still can do all these moves now. My daughter G was suprised when I demonstrated this to her once.

In 1984 Every Saturday evening, dressed in neon coloured tshirt and pants with matching accessoires (coloured paper clips as earrings) I went breakdancing with my gang. Yes, we call it gang at that time.

Last week I suddenly had the tune of this song. It brings back memories.

Hey you the rock steady crew!

6 thoughts on “MM: Hey you the Rock Steady Crew

Tell me what you think

