about me / Blogging / English / Family / Friendship / Thoughts

Old and New

Happy New Year


The old: 2013 in a recap
This year has been tumultuous for me. My daughter went to high school after the summer holiday, starting a new chapter in her and my life as her mother. Just two weeks ago I lost my younger sister to breast cancer 6 months after she was diagnosed. In November I took an important decision which affects my life. In between I executed several major projects at work successfully which I was content about cause that stimulates me to perform even better.

My relationship has found a new depth that’s why I love my husband even more. He has been doing more of these ‘for better and worse’ things continously this year. And that after 18 years of marriage. Bedankt voor alles wat je voor me hebt gedaan.

And one most remarkable thing I experienced here is:

I have gotten my blogging mojo back!

Thanks to you kind fellow bloggers, frequent commenters, loyal silent readers and others visitors of this online journal. Without you I would not have written that much the past 6 months. With some of you I have build ties beyond blogging. Thank you so much for the interaction, support and love you all have been showing me this year.

The new: No resolutions in 2014
Ah, I stopped setting any new year’s resolutions years ago as they do not work for me. I don’t need 1 January as a milestone to reach some goals as one of my mottos is ‘Just do it’.

I do have some wishes though: may the economy crisis stop, stay healthy, keep in touch regularly with the loved ones and enjoying my life with my family to the fullest as you never know when it ends.

I wish you a happy, healthy and prosperous 2014!

The pic is taken from Unique Nature Wallpaper

23 thoughts on “Old and New

  1. “My relationship has found a new depth that’s why I love my husband even more. He has been doing more of these ‘for better and worse’ things continously this year” >>> suka dengan kata-kata ini. you’re so lucky dong mbak.

  2. Sekali lagi, selamat tahun baru ya, mbak Yo..
    Wuaaahh, 18 tahun nikah, G udah sma, dan mamanya masih aja terlihat muda dan cantik. Bagi resepnyaaaaa…🙂
    Semoga tahun 2014 ini kita semua sehat terus ya, mbak. Aamiin..

    • Selamat tahun baru lagi juga Fit! Betul, tahun 2013 aku semakin sadar mau apapun kondisi kita, tua muda, kaya miskin, susah seneng kalo ngga sehat ya sama aja boong.

  3. selamat tahun baru mbak Yo,,
    wah anaknya sudah SMA ajao_O, mbak Yo-nya tetap terlihat muda loh..
    semoga selalu mendapatkan kebahagiaan tahun 2014 ini, aamiin

  4. happy new year mba Yooooo🙂 . kamu udah 18 taon nikah yaa, aduh bener2 harus berguru haha. Semoga taon 2014 kita semua bisa sehat2 , bahagia dan dilancarkan segalanya ya mba

    • Happy new year Noni & Matt! 18 tahun hidup bareng suami plus suka duka, banyak ceritanya🙂 Semoga tahun ini kita semua sehat, happy & tetep rajin ngeblog!

  5. Happy New Year mba Yo & family, salut banget deh sama mba yo udah nikah 18 tahun, G udah SMA, masih cantik & seger.. Semoga semua yang baik2 buat kita semua di tahun 2014 ini yah mba🙂

  6. 18 years of marriage, wow…semoga langgeng hingga mau memisahkan ya Mbak.
    Happy new year to you and your family Mbak. I wish in 2014 every moment is enjoyed.

  7. Mba Yo & keluarga, Selamat Natal dan Tahun Baru yah.. Semoga tahun 2014 semakin berlimpah berkat dari Tuhan.. Amin..

  8. Mba yo…aku baru baca postingan ini. S Suka banget bagian my relationship has found new depth….
    semoga terus semakin dalam ya mba yo! Semogaa kita sehat terus….2014 will be better ….

  9. Halo Mbak.. koq sama ya kita gak bikin resolusi, saya udah lama give up ama yang namanya resolusi karena setiap pagi saya punya resolusi sendiri, jadi bikin resolusi untuk setahun rasanya terlalu muluk (buat saya, hehehe). Salam kenal ya Mbak..

    • Salam kenal juga. Kalo aku dulu berhenti buat resolusi karena kalo mau mengerjakan sesuatu ya langsung dibuat, ngga usah tunggu 1 Januari🙂 Terima kasih udah mampir kesini.

  10. Pingback: New year new hope | Chez Lorraine

Tell me what you think

