about me

2012 in review

I got an email today from WordPress about how this blog did in 2012. An annual report has been generated. It surprised me to see most of the visitors found this blog through searching terms: Edvard Munch The Scream.

Here’s an excerpt written by WordPress:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 10,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 17 years to get that many views.

Look at the complete report.

Despite nearly 8 months hiatus and under certain circumstances I am quite content about the statistics. I will keep on writing and sharing my thoughts here. I really appreciate this new service. The review is presented quite thoroughly and offers insights for better usability. Thank you WordPress!

2 thoughts on “2012 in review

  1. Perhaps my stochastic knowledge is rusty, but I doubt WordPress’ reasoning. I think that if those 600 Alpine climbers would have taken their view f.i. on April the 12th ( or any other day), the other 9600 visitors could have been divided by the other 365 days ( 2012 was a leap year)🙂. On top of that, if exclusively Mnt Everest Alpine would visit the blog, there is no reason why they should only have one view each year. Etc, etc.

    Anyhow: 10000 isn’t bad at all🙂.

    Looking forward to a lot of our interesting posts next year!

    • O dear, I just copied and pasted the excerpt I received from WordPress. I didn’t do the math. Thank you Colson for your comments here. I’ll do my best maintaining this blog.

Tell me what you think

