about me / English / Music / Thoughts / Women

A bit of everything

Most women are hard for themselves. The multitasking thing they are proven good at causes let’s say multiple roles in their life. Just like Meredith Brooks sings in Bitch.

I’m a bitch, I’m a lover
I’m a bitch, I’m a lover
I’m a child, I’m a mother
I’m a sinner, I’m a saint
I do not feel ashamed
I’m your health, I’m your dream
I’m nothing in between
You know you wouldn’t want it any other way

As for me: this afternoon I was a mother, this evening I am a bitch, tonight I would be a lover.

The Song
I embedded Bitch, sung by Dutch band Room Eleven which sadly stopped in December 2009. I love this version. The contradiction between the lead vocalist’s innocent voice with the blatant song’s lyric is a perfect combination representing many roles most women want to fit in.

4 thoughts on “A bit of everything

  1. A nice song indeed and I agree with you the contrast between text and voice is catching.

    And by the way, this phrase “this afternoon I was a mother, this evening I am a bitch, tonight I would be a lover” made me wonder about the evening🙂.

    • That last sentence is a teaser Colson🙂. The lyric of this song is so true. One thing I surely know, I am NOT a saint. Other titles are adjustable depending to situations I am at.

Tell me what you think

