about me / English

Late(r) appearance….

One of my resolutions in 2009 is to maintain this blog regularly. I had succeeded this quite well till I went on vacation in July. I promised in my last post I’d be back somewhere in September. Well, now it is a month later and I’m thinking what to write since I have many subjects to share here.

Firstly, the holiday annex family visit went well. I didn’t mind having a jet lag which had lasted for 3 days when I came back in NL. The impact of the holiday is huge, meaning my little G has been conversing in Bahasa Indonesia ever since we came back.

Secondly, I felt very sorry for not being able to meet the blogger friends there due to the tight schedule I had.

Thirdly, I felt very very sorry for the gap between social classes in Indonesia, especially in Jakarta. It hurted me to see people who barely can make ends meet but still they were all smiles. It seemed as if they had accepted it as their situation.

Now, I’d like to write some drafts about some subjects. They are coming soon in this blog. So you are warned!🙂

6 thoughts on “Late(r) appearance….

  1. I’m glad you’re back. Well, actually I will have to wait till Wednesday to be really sure.

    Anyhow, I’m looking forward to the moment your publishing your draft here.

    • Thanks Din. I have written 5 drafts since 2 weeks a go but I still miss something on them. Meaning, I must re read them in order to make them ready to publish.

Tell me what you think

